Board of Directors

The organization is governed by a dedicated Board of Directors who are committed to the organization’s mission.  The Board provides guidance and support to the professional staff as well as promotes the organization to funders, volunteers and the public.



President Emerita
Nancy Y. Cohen

Sheila Mason Henry, Otsuka America Pharmaceutical, Inc.

Vice President

John Pierce, Themis PLLC

Michael Smith, PNC Wealth Management

Vice Treasurer
Johnnie Mae Armstrong

Timothy S. Kitt, Freddie Mac

Board of Directors

Garth Bastian, The Whiting-Turner Contracting Company

Sunita Benson-Agwu, PEPCO
Michael Jaquith, M&T Bank
​Peter Kimbis, Independent Nonprofit Consultant
Napatr Meer

Ali Munzipapa, CohnReznick LLP
Alexis Peters, Shulman Rogers

Audralina Sherman, Mo.Co. Coalition for the Homeless


Tat-Lin Angus, Exelon
Carmela Boncore-Singer
Rosemary Dircks
Lynne Iadarola, RA, Archeus Studio
Senator Laurence Levitan, Esq.
Edward L. Lublin, Blank Rome LLP
Brian M. McLaughlin, Bank of America
Rita Mhley, Mhley/Davis & Associates, Inc.
John R. Orrick, Jr., Esq., Offit Kurman
Russell Phillips, CPA, CohnReznick LLP
Elias Rizkallah, Capital One Bank
Catherine F. Scott, Professor Emerita, Montgomery College

Janis L. Smith, Immediate Past President of Housing Unlimited, Montgomery County Public Schools
Lauren Spiro, M.A., National Coalition for Mental Health Recovery
Miriam Yarmolinsky, Peer Wellness & Recovery Services, Inc.

Corporate Affiliations are for Purposes of Identification Only